Menu – November 23 – December 1

Thanksgiving. . .

I was tempted to publish a menu with an amazing Thanksgiving feast, but the truth is that I enjoy traveling to South Alabama and letting someone else cook for a few days. And as I sit here stuffed with turkey and sweet-potato soufflé, avoiding the ridiculous Black Friday crowds, I can’t help but think about the burgers and fries we’ll eat Sunday evening when we return home to Atlanta. No fuss, easy cleanup, no prep.

I took a week off from cooking, and I have to admit we even chowed down on Amy’s bean and rice burritos Wednesday night. We don’t do it often, but sometimes even the most die-hard cooks want a break.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

